SUMMER: Top 3 Complexion Products

Hello there! it’s the second day of summer and I figured I’d would share my top complexion products for summer. During the summer months due to the heat many ladies gravitate to lightweight foundations. While others may or ditch foundations all together. I personally am a fan of BB creams! So through out the summer I will be reaching for a BB cream(beauty balm) or I will just wear my natural skin. I have been trying to get my hands on MAC Cosmetics “Next To Nothing” foundation but it’s always sold out in my shade. I must admit it sounds like the perfect thing for summer if you’re into BB Creams. Whenever I get my hands on it I will do a review for it so stay tuned for that. But without further ado let’s get into my top 3.

Smashbox- BB Water

I discovered this product last summer and I used it almost every time I sat down to do my makeup. Because it is liquidity like water it blends out like a dream and is super lightweight! Plus it has SPF of 30. Having some type of SPF in your complexion products its very important during the warmer months. Naturally everyone is getting more exposure to the sun during the summer because everyone is outdoors  more. You must protect your skin at all times. This BB cream gives minimal coverage but you can use a powder on top for added coverage. I use the shade dark.

Black Radiance- True Complexion BB Cream

After watching many YouTube videos I decided to give this product a shot and I am so glad that I did. First off this BB cream retails for $4.99 and I love it more than higher end BB creams. It’s a thicker consistency but remember it is a cream. You won’t have to use a lot because a little goes along way. It has a SPF of 15 which isn’t as much as the BB Water I mentioned previously but something is better than nothing. You can add wear a moisturizer with SPF for added protection during the day. I think the coverage is amazing but I also don’t have many blemishes to cover. I honestly think everyone should give this a try because of the price point. I ordered mines from target.com. But Black Radiance products can be found at several different retailers. I use the shade Café.

Tarte- Shape Tape Contour Concealer

Shape Tape is everyone’s holy grail at this point! I use this concealer to highlight under my eyes only but, I’ve seen a few people use this as foundation. It’s definitely full coverage concealer. It has no SPF but most concealers don’t. I will use this if I want to go all out. I do not believe shape tape is a everyday concealer but if you’re going on a night out. I use the shade “Tan Sand”.

This completes my top 3 complexion products for summer. Comment down below of your favorites. Thank you for reading!

XoXo, B

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

