SUMMER: Top 3 Blushes

Hi there! It’s the 3rd day of summer and today I want to share my top 3 blushes for this season. Surprisingly many ladies may opt not wear blush period. I personally think it is important and completes the face. Call me crazy but, I’d trade in winged liner for blush any day-mainly because I cannot wing liner to save my life. This list was actually harder for me to create than I thought it would be. I had swatches up to me elbow but let’s begin.

Milani Powder Blush- Coral Cove (05)

Coral blush should be a staple in every girl’s makeup bag for summer. Coral is a color that everyone can wear; you just have to find the right shade of coral for you- like red lipstick. A coral could be best worn during the day for a subtle pop of color. This blush by Milani is totally affordable and would be a great way to try out a coral blush without breaking the bank.

MAC Cosmetics Sheertone Shimmer Blush- Peachtwist

This was the first blush I ever bought from MAC! I literally asked the sales girl which blush would be the perfect for me during the summer. She pull out several options and both agreed on this one after swatches. I think of this shade as being a neutral. Yes it’s a peachy shade but because ad shimmery you barely notice the peachiness once applied. I’d reach for this blush if I have a colorful eye look going on. Or if I have a bold lip that may contrast if I opted for a more pigmented blush.

BECCA Mineral Blush- Hyacinth

I ended up buy this blush in a split pan from a BECCA x Jaclyn Hill collaboration. It was the only duo that stuck out to me. I am not sure if this blush is sold on it’s own or if it was limited edition like the split pans. But recently QVC has started selling these split pans again so if you’re interested I’d suggest you head over there ASAP! This blush is the hottest pink ever! Normally, I’d stray away from these shades because I can end up looking like a clown really quick. But with a light hand this blush can give you a nice flushed cheek.

This completes my top 3 blushes for summer! Please like this post and leave a comment below of your favorite summer blushes.

XoXo, B

 

2 thoughts on “SUMMER: Top 3 Blushes

Leave a Reply

